Sign up for email updates from Knoxville Civic Auditorium & Coliseum

Home > About

About

Since opening its doors in 1961, the Knoxville Civic Auditorium and Coliseum (KCAC) has been an important part of the city’s entertainment scene. The venue has hosted musicals, theatrical productions, sporting events, circuses and concerts featuring such notable performers as the Rolling Stones, Stevie Wonder and Jimmy Buffett.
KCAC, conveniently located near the junction of Interstates 40 and 75, is in downtown Knoxville near the University of Tennessee campus. The city’s vibrant and walkable downtown is home to a variety of hotels and is a food lover’s paradise with local, authentic restaurants and award-winning festivals, live entertainment, eclectic shopping and a community dedicated to hospitality.

The facility draws an eclectic crowd of more than 250,000 people per year through a wide array of events. It is home to the Knoxville Ice Bears, four-time Southern Professional Hockey League champions. It also hosts Disney on Ice, Disney Live!, the Knoxville Symphony Orchestra Pops Series and a variety of musicals and concerts suited to large and small audiences.

Comprising a 6,500-capacity coliseum with 22,000 square feet of exhibit space; 2,500-capacity auditorium; 10,000-square-foot exhibit hall; 4,800-square-foot ballroom; and a performance lawn with a capacity of 10,000, the facility’s size makes it a complementary companion to Knoxville’s 500,000-square-foot Convention Center.

KCAC also has three parking garages with 2,500 total spaces – a coveted commodity in downtown Knoxville and on University of Tennessee football game days. The garages also offer six electric vehicle charging stations and two accompanying solar arrays.

Knoxville provides the perfect balance of outdoor adventure and sophisticated downtown urban culture. After a night out enjoying great food, local music and art, guests can spend the morning hiking or biking in Knoxville’s nearby Urban Wilderness or travel to the majestic Great Smoky Mountains National Park, a 45-minute drive from downtown.

OUR MANAGEMENT TEAM

Phone Number - (865) 215-8900
Mary Bogert General Manager mary.bogert@asmknoxville.com
Mitch List Assistant General Manager mitch.list@asmknoxville.com
Jason Bourgoyne Director of Operations jason.bourgoyne@asmknoxville.com
Robby Scheuermann Senior Box Office & Parking Manager robby.scheuermann@asmknoxville.com
Brandon Romines Assistant Director of Food & Beverage brandon.romines@asmknoxville.com
Tyler Hoskins Operations Manager tyler.hoskins@asmknoxville.com
Justin Tucker Security Manager justin.tucker@asmknoxville.com
Phillip Crawford
Event & Stage Manager phillip.crawford@asmknoxville.com
Desiree Dezzutti Event Manager desiree.dezzutti@asmknoxville.com
Toni Williams Social Media & Marketing Manager toni.williams@asmknoxville.com
Tiffany Reyes Area Accounting Manager tiffany.reyes@asmknoxville.com
Josh Brooks IT Manager josh.brooks@asmknoxville.com
Kristy Todd HR Manager kristy.todd@asmknoxville.com
Molly Delaney Assistant Stage Manager molly.delaney@asmknoxville.com
Jody Telando Assistant Box Office Manager jody.telando@asmknoxville.com
Jessica Samson Accounting Specialist jessica.samson@asmknoxville.com
Kim Beets Office Coordinator kim.beets@asmknoxville.com
Back to
Top
Tickets